Finish Strong Sunday-Year Anniversary!

Weight update first:  up .8lbs. this week.  I was disappointed, but not surprised due to the number of parties/luncheons I had this week.  Although I did not go overboard at any of them, I definitely ate more than I usually do and that showed on the scale.  On a positive note, I’ve lost 3 inches on my waist, 2.5 on my hips, and 3 on my bust!

On another note, the new season of MIT (Marathoner In Training) started this past Saturday. As I was driving there, I couldn’t help but think back to last year when I had first joined.  I was a nervous wreck thinking, “what have I gotten myself into?”  I didn’t know anyone.  I was intimidated and felt very much out of my element.

Who would have known the journey  that decision took me on!  I completed not one or two, but THREE half-marathons!  I’ve met some wonderful people that I am honored to call friends.  I have lost 35 lbs and am on my way to becoming healthy and fit.  I am a stronger, more confident woman, wife and mother.

Damn Fool 5 Miler-Love these Ladies!!

This year my goal is to become faster.  I made the hard decision to move from the 13 min/mile pace group to the 12 min/mile group.  It was a tough decision, but one I knew I needed to make.  Since the Columbus Half, I have been running at that pace and know that I can sustain it at least at lower mileage.  I’ll see how it goes and if I have to drop back, I will.

I’m excited to see what this year brings!  How about you?  Any goals set for your running/exercising/life?

Finish Strong!  Amy :)

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, friend, runner, scrapbooker, teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finish Strong Sunday-Year Anniversary!

  1. LLB says:

    Glad you joined mit Amy!! Love running with you – excited to see your progress – it’s an inspiration to us all!!!

  2. Jennifer says:

    You are amazing Amy! You should be so proud!

  3. Mandy says:

    Wow – look at all those inches lost!!! You are looking FANTASTIC! I’m so glad that we all joined MIT when we did! I’m so excited to run with you again this season!

  4. Yes! You are an inspiration to so many – including myself! Your progress is simply amazing and so is the work you have put into it.
    You are a fast runner, my friend! I know you will succeed with the 12′s, but you are a Lucky 13 at heart! :)
    Much love! :)

Leave a Reply

