Ticket for One on the Crazy Train

Cutting and pasting from my DailyMile site…too tired to be creative!  :)

Wet run!

Let me preface this by saying I wasn’t planning on running tonight. :) I got home at 8:30, tired and ready for bed. I hopped onto my training website and realized that I had a 2 mile run today instead of tomorrow like I was thinking. I also realized that Rich would be leaving uber early tomorrow am and I wouldn’t be able to run then or the rest of the day. Looked outside…looked back at my bed…I knew what I had to do.

Pulled on my running clothes, got out my blinkers and waited for an eternity for my Garmin to sinc. It was pouring. I ran too fast, but I just wanted to get it done! :D

I was soggy…yet completely satisfied when I finished.

Have you ever decided to run or do something on the spur of the moment?  Do tell!  Are  you a spontaneous or regimented person?

Finish Strong! Amy

 

 

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, friend, runner, scrapbooker, teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ticket for One on the Crazy Train

  1. You are dedicated! I would have so turned to the bed and went to bed! you’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

