Finish Strong Sunday-16 Weeks and Complacency

Hello blogland friends!  I can’t believe I forgot to post last Sunday about my weigh-in.  Last week I lost 1.2 and also received my WW 16 weeks award.

Adding to my WW bling!

I also had a fun time meeting some new running friends.  Most All of them run much faster than me, but we have the love of running, good food and much more in common!

Fun night out!

Anywhoodle, I am postponing the inevitable news about this week’s weigh-in…I gained…  1.8lbs.  UGH!

At first I couldn’t see how that had happened.  I’ve kept up my exercise and have been eating the same as I always have.  I haven’t been eating a lot of my activity points.  Still, the scale wasn’t moving.  In fact, AFTER my run on Saturday, the scale was up and I was hungry famished all day, so I ate.  I began to blame it on my food intake on Saturday, knowing it was more than normal, yet still not out of control.

I talked with my WW leader, she wanted me to continue what I’ve been doing and carefully track my food intake this week. As I sat in my meeting going over the past week in my head, I realized that not everything that I ate went onto my tracker.  In fact there were many BLTs (bites, licks and tastes) that were not accounted for.

I realized that I have become complacent with the program.  Yes, I am eating the same foods, but am I still measuring everything and not just eyeballing them?  NO.  No measuring.  Omitting things on my tracker.  I’m sure if I would go back and add all of those things in, my activity points would all but gone.  That’s not a bad thing, it just means I am eating more than I have been over the past 4 months and thus slowing down or gaining lbs. like I did this week.

Lesson learned.  This week it’s back on track and acting like it’s the first week on program for me. Back to the basics.  No more complacency!!

How about you?  Have you become complacent before with your exercise or eating?  How did you get yourself out of it?  All encouragement is appreciated this week!

Finish Strong!  Amy :)

 

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, friend, runner, scrapbooker, teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finish Strong Sunday-16 Weeks and Complacency

  1. Judi says:

    Sorry for the bad weigh-in, but tomorrow is a new day and you were able to identify some things that could have contributed. I’m still trying to figure out how to properly fuel AND watch portions, so if I figure it out, I’ll let you know and vice versa :)

    We’ve talked about preparation being so key to this…having proportioned snacks available and ready to go that are point free or very low points. With 2 jobs and life being crazy, I have a really tough time planning a head on meals. I’m trying to get back to cooking a bigger meal and then breaking it down for a lunch the next day and dinner the following day. If I do that a couple of times, that gets me through the week.

    This is hard work…tracking everything, even the BLT’s (that’s where I am getting my butt kicked), but you are doing great. Look at how far you have come!!!! You are doing great!

  2. Mandy says:

    Everyone has minor setbacks, and it looks like you are taking the right approach to it! I’m constantly amazed by your dedication! You look great and the hard work shows, bad weigh in or not.

    Whenever I have a less than stellar weigh in – I remind myself, I’m here for the long term, not for the weekly results. It’s still tough when we have a bad week though and easy to beat ourselves up. Be kind to yourself – you’ve come so far!

Leave a Reply

