Strong Body Sunday

Yes, I realize it is Monday.  That doesn’t make it any less exciting to share that last week I lost 4 pounds and 3 inches!  Yay me!  🙂

Rebecca’s program worked well for me this week.  I felt like I was eating enough and had many different meal options.  I tend to be a creature of habit, so many of my breakfasts and lunches were similar in nature.  When I wanted to change it up a bit, I just looked over my options and chose something different.  I did have a few meals that weren’t on plan.  That’s just a part of life and I’ll be writing more about that in my next blog.

I really loved getting back to strength training!  There is something about lifting weights and pushing myself further than I think I can go that I really enjoy.   I know I’m weird, no need to comment on that!  🙂 I did each of my strength training routines once this week.   I did 4 running workouts, 1 swim workout and 1 bike workout.  I need to increase my biking and swimming to twice a week each, if possible.  I’m not too worried about that, though.

Here’s hoping to another great week!

Amy

 

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, friend, runner, scrapbooker, teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Strong Body Sunday

  1. Sara says:

    Awesome job, Amy! I found Rebecca’s program very easy to follow in the first week, too (with the same results!). 🙂 I’m also a creature of habit, so I’m hoping to branch out to something different from the options this list. Good luck this week — keep up the GREAT work!

  2. Sara says:

    AWESOME! I’m so proud of you. And, I do not think you are weird for liking strength training – I do too! Keep up the great work too – I can’t wait to hear more! 🙂

  3. Mandy says:

    Awesome job!!!

    I don’t think you’re weird at all – I love strength training most of the time too!

Leave a Reply

