Strong Body Sunday #2

Another great week following Strong Body by Rebecca’s plan!  🙂  I lost 1.5 pounds and 2.5 inches!  YAY!

This was definitely a tougher week.  The kiddos were out of town and I did not need to cook meals.  This meant I didn’t always eat regularly or we ate out.  Eating out can be difficult when trying to eat healthy.  There is always the temptation to eat more and splurge.  I tried to make better choices than I normally would, but I’m sure I wasn’t perfect!

On the exercise front, I rocked it!  I got in 4 runs, 2 bike rides, 1 swim and 3 strength training workouts.  It was definitely easier to do without having the kids to worry about. I could workout whenever I wanted to.

My goal for next week is to tighten back up on the eating and get all my workouts in again.

Here’s to another great week!  Check out Rebecca’s website if you haven’t done so yet!  You can also like her page on Facebook!

Amy

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, friend, runner, scrapbooker, teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strong Body Sunday #2

  1. Sara says:

    Way to go, Amy! I am so happy to hear about your success – keep up the great work! You truly are an inspiration! 🙂

  2. Sara says:

    P.S. – love the new look!

Leave a Reply

