Strong Body Sunday #3

Another week in the books and I am down another 2.5 pounds and 1.5 inches!  The grand total so far is 8 pounds and 7.5 inches!

I stayed on plan this week.  Even when I had some meals out, I made good choices and stayed within my guidelines set up by Rebecca.   I was still able to eat pizza, just a smaller amount than I normally would.  I still get hungry.  I still miss the junk food.  But, I see the positive differences in my body and in the way I view myself and that is what continues to motivate me to stay on track.

I got in 4 runs, 2 swims and 1 bike ride.  I did 4 strength workouts and 1 interval training.  I know the exercise helps a lot!  I am finding myself more tired at the end of the day, but it is a good tired, a satisfied tired.

While at the gym this evening, I was finally able to visualize a smaller, healthier me.   It was a small glimpse, but enough to make me hopeful that maybe, just  maybe this will be the time that I finally achieve what has for so long eluded me…that I will finally become the person God created me to be.

Here’s to another great week!

Amy

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, friend, runner, scrapbooker, teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Strong Body Sunday #3

  1. runnermoose says:

    So impressed with you, Amy! You look great! Glad you are feeling good, too! Keep up the fantastic progress!

  2. Sara W. says:

    Way to go, Amy! I am so inspired!! Keep it up – I look forward to your recaps! I also hope to be where you are someday! 🙂

  3. Mollie says:

    You are already the person God meant for you to be! I’m super happy for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

