Finishing Strong Sunday Birthday Post and 5 things I love about ME! :)

I was pleasantly surprised by my scale this morning when it gave me a birthday gift…1 more pound lost!  🙂  I am also down 2 more inches: .5 off my abdomen, .5 off my chest and 1 off of my thigh (.5 at the top and .5 at the point right above my knee).

I’ve secretly had a goal: to be at 200 pounds by the first day of school, August 25th.  I am now 4 pounds away from my goal with less than 2 weeks to go.  I’m not sure if I’m going to make it, but I am proud of the hard work I’ve done.  During the next 2 weeks, it will be harder to get in all of my workouts because of the time I need to put into preparing for school to start.  Wish me luck!

In honor of my birthday, I decided to finally write a post about 5 things I love about myself.

#1- I love that I am a very committed person.  For the most part, when I say I will do something, I do it.  I don’t like to let anyone down and I work very hard at helping others in any way possible.  I think this goes hand in hand with my dedication to my husband, my family, my friends and my job.

#2- I love my smile.  I’ve always been a happy person and my smile is an outward sign of my inward feelings.  Don’t get me wrong, I can be sad, mad, etc. as much as anyone else, but for the most part I choose to live my life with a smile on my face and hopefully brighten the day of others around me.  🙂

#3- I love the fitness that I have gained over the past year.  Not to mention the friendships I have made because of it! I can’t believe the things that I have achieved this last year!  3 triathlons (almost, one next Saturday)and training for a half marathon and running it.  Even when it was hard and I didn’t want to continue, I persevered and accomplished more than I could have ever hoped.  This part of my life I plan on continuing and who knows…maybe some day I’ll run a marathon…

#4- I love my eyes.  My eyes are hazel and can become lighter or darker depending on the amount of light.  I love that when I smile, my eyes light up and people can truly see the joy I have.  I guess on the flip side, my eyes can convey my disappointment or sadness, too.

#5- I love my faith.  It’s not something I talk a lot about, but it is the most important part of my life.  My faith has gotten me through some very difficult times in the past and I cannot imagine my life without it.  It’s the cornerstone of who I am and the way I live my life and I pray that others are able to see that in me.

Phew, that was hard!  Have a great week!

Amy

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, friend, runner, scrapbooker, teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Finishing Strong Sunday Birthday Post and 5 things I love about ME! :)

  1. Happy birfday! My parental units swear the 40s are the best time of your life!

  2. This is an awesome post, Amy! I couldn’t agree more with your 5 things….especially that smile. It brightens my day and I love your outlook on life. I know your faith is an incredibly important part of your life–it shows, but in action and spirit, which I think is beyond admirable. You are respectful of others and their journey, but remain grounded in what you believe. I really really respect and admire that about you. You know my story, so that’ll tell you I’m giving you a HUGE compliment 🙂

  3. # 6 Your gorgeous hair! It is always curly and perfectly falls, framing your lovely face!

    This is a great post! I am glad I got to share your birthday with you. I truly hope you enjoyed your special day!

  4. Mandy says:

    I am so glad you included your smile! During winter MIT, your smile kept me going so many times! It is absolutely infectious!

Leave a Reply

