New Beginnings

Yeah.  I’m still here.  My life was caught up in getting ready for a new school year  and the busyness of being a mom and wife.  I’m slinking back to my blog.  Have you missed me?!! 🙂

In the midst of the busyness, my eating well went kaput and I gained back some of the poundage I had lost in July and August.  It has been way too easy to fall back on convenience and fast foods instead of planning out meals and having healthy snacks available.  Excuses, I know.  My goal this week is to have my lunch and snacks packed the night before so I am prepared and ready food-wise for the day.  The fridge is stocked with lots of healthy goodies (thanks, honey!) and I have a few people that I will be accountable to, to help me stay on track.

There is another way I plan to stay on track.  I joined Weight Watchers.  Yep.  I was tired of fighting the battle on my own and realized I needed help!  I do much better knowing that I have someone to be accountable to.  I plan on going to weekly meetings to be weighed in and hopefully motivated.  I will also be able to use Weight Watchers e-tools to keep track of my food and excercise on-line.  This means that Finish Strong Sundays are back on!  I weigh-in on Sunday afternoons and will update on Sunday evenings.  I know you’ll all be waiting with baited breath!  LOL!

In other news, the Columbus Marathon/Half Marathon is in 2 weeks!  I’ll be running the half and am ready!  I just completed a 12 mile run on Saturday and begin my taper tomorrow.  I’ve been faithful with my running, doing my weekly runs and have only missed one long run.  During my blog haitus, I ran the Emerald City Half and PR’d by 30 seconds.  I ran it in 2:51:14.  I’d like to complete the Columbus half in under 2:51:00.  Baby steps!!

What do you think?  Can I achieve my weight loss goals?  PR in the Columbus Half?  Blog consistently?

Finishing Strong,

Amy

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, friend, runner, scrapbooker, teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New Beginnings

  1. Jenn says:

    You CAN and Will! I look forward to running with you later this year. I *have* to do MIT again, I feel so left out without it.

  2. Amy! I KNOW you can do all of those things!! I am already looking to you for a PR in two weeks…….um, HELLO!?!?! Would it be any other way?! 😉 I’m excited to see what you think of WW. I did it LONG ago, but my mom was doing it and really enjoyed it and the support of the leaders/other members. She last mentioned to me that they changed the program and have one for people who are diabetic/conscious of diabetes, so I would like to learn more about that.

    Keep up the great work!!

  3. Mandy says:

    Let me know how you like WW! And…of course you can do ALL of it. You are so STRONG. I honestly can’t imagine anything you couldn’t do if you put your mind to it.

Leave a Reply

