Finish Strong Sunday

I had a great first week of Weight Watchers!  I lost 6 pounds this week!  Woot!  😀  I followed the plan and stayed within my range of points.  It didn’t feel difficult and I didn’t feel deprived.  If I wanted to eat something, I had to count it and add it into my day.  There were a few evenings that I felt hungry, but it was my choice to not eat anything more or eat some fruit, which is 0 points.

There were a few days that I went over my daily points and dipped into my exercise ones.  In Weight Watchers, different exercises equal different point values.  For example, when running, I earn 3 points per 10 minutes of exercise.  Walking gets 1 point per 10 minutes.  I earned a lot of exercise points this week, 38 to be exact.

Anywhoodle, in other news, the Columbus Half/Full Marathon is next Sunday!  I will be running the Half and am ready.  The weather at this point looks good.  I  have a handful of 2 mile runs this week.  I am looking forward to the Expo on Saturday and picking up my race packet!  I need to make sure I am getting enough carbs in, so I’m not going to be that diligent with my eating later in the week.  As my friend Judi would say, I’m going to channel my inner camel this week and drink lots of water.

Any races coming up?  What do you do to prepare?

Have a good week!

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, friend, runner, scrapbooker, teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finish Strong Sunday

  1. runnermoose says:

    Congrats, Amy! What a great first week!

  2. Congrats on the weight-loss, Amy! Way to go!! I will see you Saturday at the Half! Good luck, my friend!!

Leave a Reply

