Finish Strong Sunday

After a great weekend out of town, I was worried about weighing in.  I worked my butt off this past week…doing my workouts and staying within my points.  I was doing great and was proud of my dedication/perseverance.

Then we had an unexpected trip this weekend to visit my grandmother who is very ill and I did not plan well.  I was at the mercy of others when it came to eating and activities and that was frustrating.  Rich did go out and buy some bananas and a Balance bar for me, but the rest of the time, I ate as well as I could.  I went over on points both days.

All that said, I maintained my weight this week.  I want to cheer and say “yay me” but the perfectionist part of me is disappointed.  I just need to move on and start fresh tomorrow.  My day is planned, my gym bag is ready to go and my lunch is packed.  I have a specific goal for my next weigh-in that is a very doable goal.  I hesitate to post it just incase I don’t succeed.  Maybe that is why I should post it…accountability!

How do you deal with things when you don’t meet your own expectations?

Have a great week and finish strong!

Amy 🙂

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, friend, runner, scrapbooker, teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finish Strong Sunday

  1. Mandy says:

    Good job for staying strong despite the circumstances. It’s always tough when you don’t meet expectations – be easy on yourself. You are doing amazing!!!! (I know, easier said than done).

    I’m pretty hard on myself when I don’t meet goals too. With my weight loss goals – I try to remind myself that I’m in it for the long haul…one week will not determine whether I won or lost.

Leave a Reply

