Finish Strong Sunday-Milestone

I have to admit, I went into this weigh-in with some trepidation.  I knew I had done well all week…except for Thanksgiving Day.  I chose not to track my food, but enjoyed the spread in moderation.  I had a piece of my mom’s delicious apple pie and loved every.single.bite.  I knew I had gone way over.  I also knew that on Friday, I would get back on track and I did.   I had either run or walked every day.  I hoped that one day would not be my downfall.

In the end it all paid off.  I lost another pound this week and am now down 20 lbs!!!!  I was thrilled!  I earned a gold star to add to my 10 lb. ribbon.  I am so thankful for the results.  I would have been quite pissed off discouraged to know that one day would mess me up so badly. 

I am going into a month full of parties, get togethers and gifts.  I think if I can get through this month without huge problems on the eating/weight front, I can breathe easier and may actually believe that I can succeed fully and lose all this excess weight! 

I had hoped to post a few before/after pics, but I got too tired and will try and remember to take some tomorrow.  

If I can do this, you can too!!!  Finish Strong!

Amy

About Amy

Wife, mom, daughter, friend, runner, scrapbooker, teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finish Strong Sunday-Milestone

  1. Mandy says:

    Awesome job Amy!!! 20 lbs!!!! Congratulations!

  2. Awesome, Amy! Keep up the great work! I am so proud of you and look you look FANTASTIC!

Leave a Reply

